Too Faced – LashGasm Mascara

IMG_0839I have been using this mascara for a while now. I would never have bought this mascara myself, but it came with Too Faced’s palette ‘Joy to the Girls’. So I thought “why not, let’s give it a try” This mascara have surprised me in a positive way. Usually I always stick to my high-end mascaras from either Dior, Helena Rubinstein or YSL. I had forgotten that a not-so-expensive product could be this good – this is unfortunately what happens when you get used to high-end products. The wand is really good for separating the lashes and give  very clump-free look. My lashes are very thick and straight and unfortunately this mascara is not made for curling straight lashes. If you have naturally curly lashes I would imagine that this is a very good choose for you 🙂
It is good for layering if you’re into that. I usually don’t layer my mascara but i often add a little extra at the tips to lengthen the lashes. Heres what the mascara looks like in action.

No mascara No. 1

No mascara No. 1

No Mascara No. 2

No Mascara No. 2

1 layer No. 1

1 layer No. 1

1 layer No. 2

1 layer No. 2

Double layered tips No. 2

Double layered tips No. 1

2 layered tips No. 2

2 layered tips No. 2

Least but not last a photo of me with a single layer on the lower lashes as well.

IMG_0835

Will I repuchase this product?
– No. Although I like it and it is very good for what it costs I think I’ll stick to my high-end mascaras. If I one day end up with not so much money though, this could be my go-to. The fact that it adds absolutely no curl to my lashes is a minus as well, not a big one but it’s there. My lashes are pretty visible and ‘lifted’ in the photos but it will come down after an hour or two.

Have you tried this mascara? What did you think of it?

About endyrved

Woman, 23, Copenhagen
This entry was posted in Makeup and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

