Coconut oil TEST 3: Face cream

IMG_0022

 

I have now tried to use the coconut oil as a face cream both day and night for a while.
Surprisingly enough it didn’t give me a super oily skin except for just after applying it (of course). The anti-inflammatory feature seems to work. I didn’t really have any breakouts in the areas where I usually get them, but I did get some tiny bumps on my cheek. Nothing you could see but I could feel them. It annoyed me, so I started using the oil during nighttime only. This made makeup application A LOT easier in the mornings and the oil still moisturized my skin. I would, like using it for foot cream, only recommend using coconut oil for your face during the night and especially in the winter, I’m not sure if you’ll need it during summertime. I tend to have really dry skin on my cheeks if I don’t moisturize twice a day, but I wouldn’t wear this in the summer. 

About endyrved

Woman, 23, Copenhagen
This entry was posted in Beauty, Review and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

