Percy & Reed – Dry Conditioner

IMG_0036

I was really excited when I got my hands on this. I spend a long time showering, since I try to take really good care of my hair and skin. I use conditioner every time and a treatment once or twice a week. I also use hair oils, and at the moment I’m trying out a silver shampoo, which needs to sit in for a couple of minutes before you rinse. I also use body scrub pretty often and a body conditioner. This adds up and I have realized that I easily spend 25-40 minutes showering when I’m being thorough. I have often wished that could take shorter showers – especially this semester where my classes take place really early in the morning (ugh!). I have started showering in the evenings instead so that I don’t have to get up so early. 
This conditioner answers to some of my prayers, and that’s great! With this I can take a morning shower with shampooing, washing and body-conditioning in about 10-15 minutes and then using this after the shower.
It works in dry or damp hair and is just to be sprayed on the ends of the hair. Alternatively you can spray some on a hair brush and brush it in – this might help distribute the conditioner more evenly. 
I have tried many leave-in conditioners over the years, but this is great, since it’s dry and doesn’t add more minutes to your hair’s drying time. Often I feel like leave-in conditioners make my hair grease easier and quicker and weigh it down. This doesn’t – it’s incredible! After spraying some in my hair and brushing it, it felt really soft and my ends looked really nice.  It doesn’t make the hair very shiny but it looked just as healthy as if I had used a regular wash-out conditioner. 
With that said, however, after a couple of hours I experienced my hair getting a little powdery. It was nothing you could see, but I felt it, and the lovely softness of the hair was not as good after a while. I’m not sure if it still works (it didn’t seem to do anything bad), but I don’t really like my hair feeling powdery.

All in all this is a really good product. No, it is not as good as a proper wash-out conditioner, but I will definitely be using this really often – and now I might even start showering in the morning, which I would prefer!
My suggestion would be for you to use a regular conditioner if you have the time for it, and for days when you are really stressed out or busy use this. I think I’ll repurchase this product. I have to try it out a couple of times more but so far I really like the quality of it, for what it is. 
Definitely a must-have if you would like to cut down on your shower time (and save some water) every once in a while.

Do you ever use leave-in conditioners? and why?

About endyrved

Woman, 23, Copenhagen
This entry was posted in Beauty, Review and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

