Lancôme: Rouge in Love, Rose Sulfureuse

DSC_0085Yessss, new lippie, and I’m IN LOVE! I just bought this lipstick from Lancôme’s lipstick series called  Rouge In Love. The packaging is absolutely georgeous, and it looks so elegant without being too granny-like.

DSC_0098 DSC_0094This one has a really lovely dark rosewood-plum-ish colour which I have been very fond of for the past half a year, and this one was a must-have addition to my growing collection. This colour is a little brighter and more reddish than the other plum colours I own, which, if you ask me, makes it perfect for romantic dinners, summer evenings or in general for early spring and autumn. It is very suitable for both everyday and evenings in or out.

DSC_0088The texture is very smooth and creamy (I adore matte lipsticks, but this is so much better for my lips and I don’t have to apply chapstick as often as with mattes), The lipstick glides on smoothly and leaves a very even colours, and it is very easy to apply. It lasts for a really long time and leaves a stain. Like I said; I’m in love. (p.s. the colour is more plum-like on the lips).

Have you tried any of the lipsticks from this series? What do you think?

 

About endyrved

Woman, 23, Copenhagen
This entry was posted in Makeup, Review and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Lancôme: Rouge in Love, Rose Sulfureuse

  1. Such a gorgeous colour! I haven’t tried any of the shades in this range but I’m now tempted 🙂

Leave a Reply

