Lancôme Hydra Zen Beauty Balm

IMG_0059Another ‘New In-post’. I have bought way too much makeup this month (is that possible?). One of the things I have been using every day since I got my hands on it is this beauty balm. I have been looking for a tinted moisturizer, BB or CC cream, but way too often my skin is too light even for the lightest shades. With this one I got a hit! It works and doesn’t look unnatural with my pale winter skin, but I can tell that it is going to be just as perfect in the summer. For me who don’t use foundation on an everyday basis, and very rarely in the summer, this is perfect. When I tried it in the shop I didn’t think it seemed to do a lot, but as I have had a chance to try it out more times, this product has become more and more precious to me. I actually never thought a product could do this for my skin. I have seen various reviews of BB creams, and things alike and I’ve never found one product that looked really good – I guess you just have to try it for yourself.

IMG_0060The consistency is really thick and moisturizing (which is really important for me and my dry skin). It takes a little more work than a normal moisturizer but way less than a foundation. As you can see the redness of my cheeks is less prominent, but it doesn’t cover it all. This is nice, since I like my natural red cheeks, but it is even better when toned down just a bit. The cram is also supposed to calm the skin and reduce redness and not just cover it up. Ill have to see if this really works after a while.
All is all this product does exactly what it’s supposed to (so far) and more than I expected it to. Brilliant! This is definitely a product I want to repurchase when this tube’s used up.

I apologize for my makeup-free face (and I must ave been a little tired the morning it was taken, since my face is a little asymmetrical), but I felt like you needed to see how this looks without powder, blush, eye makeup, contouring or anything else. So here’s a few photos of the final look I made that day.

IMG_0062IMG_0063

What is your opinion on tinted moisturizers and creams alike?

 

 

About endyrved

Woman, 23, Copenhagen
This entry was posted in Beauty, Makeup, Review and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Lancôme Hydra Zen Beauty Balm

  1. I know what you mean about buying a few too many beauty products this month – I feel the same 🙂 Love the before and after pic, you can really see a difference. It’s nice finding that something that works. Personally I’m a fan of BB creams but I haven’t worked out how I feel about CC’s yet.

Leave a Reply

