My skin’s lifesaver during winter

DSC_0085… my face’s skin that is. I think I’ve told you before that I tend to have very dry skin at times. This winter has been horrible on my skin, and no matter what moisturizer I tried it just wasn’t enough. Now I think I might’ve found the holy grail for this! It’s this facebalm from La Roche-Posay called Cicaplast Baume B5. It has thermal water in it and is also antibacterial and repairs damaged skin. It is really thick (that’s how a face balm is), and if you use it during the day you need to give the skin some time to absorb the rich cream. This has helped my dry skin so, so, so much! it’s still getting better and it’s not as hydrated as I would like it to be, but like I said; it has gotten so much better after I started using this.
I use it every morning and night and because it is antibacterial I can use it all over my face (also in the more normal-skinned zones) without getting pimples or other impurities. This Balm is made for the face, but it can be used as a hand lotion or body lotion (although I would not recommend this product for that purpose, since you would need a lot and it would get expensive in the long run). I haven’t tried this during summer-time, so I don’t know if it’ll be too heavy for that time, bus as for now this is a total must-have for me and my skin.

 

About endyrved

Woman, 23, Copenhagen
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

