Stila Perfecting Concealer

IMG_0015

IMG_0014

 

I recently purchased this concealer, since I needed something a little more covering than what I usually use. Normally I would use this concealer for pimples and other impurities, but somehow I feel like covering dark under-eye circles is the easiest way to do a review, since pimples vary so much when it comes to how easily they are covered. Also doing it with under-eye circles makes it easier for me to compare it to other concealers in the future.

This concealer is definitely thicker than what I’m used to, but its coverage is better so it’s okay. It works perfectly for my needs, and for the level of dark circles I have. The concealer is quite sticky though so I always add a little bit of powder on top of it – this also helps prevent mascara and eyeshadow from rubbing off. In general I like this concealer, it works, and does what it’s supposed to. I do feel like you get what you’ve paid for, which is a good thing! I would not recommend this concealer for people with lots of eye wrinkles, since the thickness of the concealer could very easily make it cakey. See for yourself and assess whether you think it could do more or is good as it is.
🙂

Have you tried this concealer and what did you think of it?

About endyrved

Woman, 23, Copenhagen
This entry was posted in Beauty, Makeup and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment